LibGuides: Project Management: Journals and Databases

Project Management Databases

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides industry market research, reports and statistics based on official data sources about 18+ industries across 12 countries and regions.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Part of the Proquest bundle.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Millions of peer-reviewed, full-text articles available from 1980 to present.
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Business and trade publications which also includes directory listings for companies as well as investment analysts' reports on major companies and industries.
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Formerly Business Economics and Theory. Provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics
Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Over 3,800 Full-Text Journals, over 10,000 case studies, over 1.5 million company profiles, 57 faculty seminar videos, 1440 country economic reports, 7,648 industry reports, 8,840 interviews, 2,550 market research reports and 3,625 SWOT analyses.
News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of Torstar syndication newspapers published in Ontario (1980-present).
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 30 databases covering business, health, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 75 American business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Formerly Small Business Collection. 250 full-text periodicals providing insights, tips, strategies, and success stories.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics.

PressReader

Full issues of thousands of top newspapers and magazines, including today’s paper and the most recent issue of magazines.

PressReader is available in over 60 languages, and has publications from across the globe. Certain publications offer translations of their articles (right click over the article and select "Translate Article")

1. Once in PressReader, create an account using your Sault College email and a password

• This allows you to:

save articles
customize your home page with your favorite magazine or newspaper
follow people and topics that interest you
organize articles and topics into Collections

• Save this ID and password for later use – this is not the same as remote access to our databases.

Featured General Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Millions of peer-reviewed, full-text articles available from 1980 to present.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text of over 4,500 titles covering a wide range of subject areas.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 30 databases covering business, health, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Canadian Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
Collection of Canadian journals, magazines, biographies, and images.
CPI.Q (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Formerly CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index). Articles from a comprehensive list of Canadian and international publications.
Gale Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Gale Research Complete is a multidiscipline resource that contains: 50 Databases, +1800 eBooks with over 4000 volumes, 400 Archives Unbound digital collections, 21 Gale Directory Library Complete titles, and 10 Literature Criticism Online collections.
National Geographic This link opens in a new window
National Geographic is a monthly multidiscipline magazine featuring intriguing articles and stunning photos. This database features magazines dating back to 1890's all the way to present day. Covers the latest issues after a minimum 45 day embargo period.

General Databases

Academic OneFile Select (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Formerly Expanded Academic ASAP. From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.
Biography (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
More than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index This link opens in a new window
Index tool for learning where to look for biographical material on people from all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor.
Book Review Index (Gale Literature) This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Formerly Encyclopedia Britannica Online. Over 73,000 encyclopedia entries; also includes dictionary, thesaurus, 4,000 quotations, and 225 classic stories and speeches.
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Need an image/picture for a presentation or report? With Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best image collections in the world.
Canada (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Formerly Canada in Context. Covers a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places, events. Written from a Canadian perspective with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to websites.
Canadian Encyclopedia Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of the authoritative encyclopedia about Canada and its people, in English and French.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Nearly 600 titles related to vocational information. Part of the Proquest Central bundle.
College (Gale InContext) This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Open access scientific & scholarly journals covering a wide variety of topics including health sciences, earth sciences, social sciences, business, engineering, technology, and the arts.
Federal Science Library This link opens in a new window
A one-stop, self-serve portal where you can access library services and search the print collections and repositories of seven science-based departments and agencies from a single place.
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 25,000 encyclopedia entries on a variety of topics.
General OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Formerly General Reference Center Gold. A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
Global Issues (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
A wide range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
LitFinder (Gale Literature) This link opens in a new window
Access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
MasterFILE Elite This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 1,100 general periodicals and indexing/abstracting for nearly 2,250 publications. Also includes over 188,000 images of photos, maps, and flags.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
U.S. History (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Providing content from nearly 400 journals including general career guides and highly specialized industry journals.
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean (Gale World Scholar) This link opens in a new window
An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.