Skip to Main Content



Advanced Search | Journals | Citation Search | What is Page 1+?

Business Insights: Global (Gale)

Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context.

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Millions of peer-reviewed, full-text articles available from 1980 to present.

Environment Complete

Environment Complete

Extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

Library Updates

New Books in Library

Business Adventures : Twelve Classic Tales from the World of Wall Street
You get bigger as you go : Bruce Cockburn's influence and evolution
Handbook of mental health assessment and treatment in jails
GIS Tutorial for ArcGIS Pro 3.1
Global Citizenship and its impact on multiculturalism in the workplace
Handbook of primary care ethics
Sweet Tarts for my Sweethearts: stories and recipes from a culinary career
Best Practices for trauma-informed school counseling
Paleo diet delights: satisfy your palate with simplicity, taste and healthy food
Facing Internet technology and gaming addiction: a gentle path to beginning recovery from internet and video game addiction
Top Salad Recipes: fresh and flavorful vegetarian delights
Kickstart your cooking career: a guide to starting a culinary school
Collaborative Learning in Practice: Coaching to Support Student Learners in Healthcare
50 Meal Ideas for an Alimentation that will Improve your health
Flame and Crimson: a History of sword-and-sorcery
Restaurant marketing that works: before, during and after the pandemic

New Databases

Gale Research Complete

Gale Research Complete is a multidiscipline resource that contains: 50 Databases, +1800 eBooks with over 4000 volumes, 400 Archives Unbound digital collections, 21 Gale Directory Library Complete titles, and 10 Literature Criticism Online collections.

Visible Body Suite

Visible Body Suite is a 3D database of tools for Health Science programs.

National Geographic

National Geographic is a monthly multidiscipline magazine featuring intriguing articles and stunning photos. This database features magazines dating back to 1890's all the way to present day.

Ibis World

IBISworld

Provides industry market research, reports and statistics based on official data sources about 18+ industries across 12 countries and regions.

SPORTdiscus

SPORTdiscus

The premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full-text content from many well-known and respected sources.  

Proquest Central

Proquest Central

A collection of more than 30 databases covering business, health, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. 

Safetyhub

Safetyhub

Online Safety Training solution featuring Safety Training Videos.  

CSA OnDemand

CSA OnDemand

Provides online access to your complete standards collection from the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Group, in English and French, for all current and historical standards.

JoVE

A video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through easy to understand video demonstrations. 

Kanopy

Access to over 30000 documentaries, classic and Indie films. 

If receiving a Kanopy login screen please click "Sign In" twice and then hit "SKIP" for access to the homepage.

Business Insights: Global (Gale)

Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context.

Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)

Authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management

College (Gale InContext)

Interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)

Comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.

Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)

Information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals.

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)

Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.

Science (Gale In Context)

Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

New DVDs in Library

Love & Basketball
When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit
Insignificance
The Manchurian Candidate
Traffic

Streaming Video

Kanopy

Access to over 30000 documentaries, classic and Indie films. 

If receiving a Kanopy login screen please click "Sign In" twice and then hit "SKIP" for access to the homepage.

Criterion On Demand

A non-theatrical distributor of Feature Films for many of Hollywood’s Major Motion Picture Studios. 

JoVE

A video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through easy to understand video demonstrations. 

Audio Cine Films (ACF)

Access to thousands of popular movies and classics. Works best with GOOGLE CHROME. In order to stream on Apple devices SWANK MEDIA PLAYER (available for free on the Apple Store) must be downloaded and installed.

 

Curio

Streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada.
To create a personal account click on the login button and enter access code TDQH-7MTU in the "Enter With An Access Code" link. Fill out the registration form and activate your account when prompted.

Films on Demand

Access to thousands of streaming videos that can be watched in their entirety or in segments. Videos cover a variety of topics including health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and trades & technology.

National Film Board

Please note: NFB offers a paid rental service for non-NFB titles. NFB states this is their attempt to "showcase Canadian cinema produced outside of the NFB, while maintaining its mandate of being accessible to Canadians." These titles are not part of our collection, nor do they make up a large number of films.

Chat With Us!

Library Contact

  Text: 705-998-5954

Email: library@saultcollege.ca

Facebook: Sault College Library

Instagram: @saultcollegelibrary

Twitter: @RonDoyleLibrary

 Microsoft Teams: Library

Note: Microsoft Teams will require you to log in using your Sault College Microsoft Office 365 account.

Ron Doyle Library
Sault College
443 Northern Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
P6B 4J3
(705) 759-2554 ext. 2711
library@saultcollege.ca

Want to access our eResources? Use your Sault College Microsoft login!

Sault College library now uses the same login as all other college systems. If you need help with your login, check out TeamDynamix Accounts & Access

And don't forget to set up a Self-Service Password Reset
This allows you to change your Sault College password from anywhere, at anytime, without having to talk to an IT Service Desk Technician.