Provides online access to your complete standards collection from the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Group, in English and French, for all current and historical standards.
Usage and Functionality Restrictions:
Printing is not allowed
Users must make an individual user account to be able to annotate and copy materials, and save to browser for offline viewing
Includes some ISO documents (ie: ISO 14001 and ISO 19011)
Colleges do not have download access to all major CSA codes:
C22.1, Canadian Electrical Code
C22.1HB, Canadian electrical code handbook
B149 HB, Natural Gas and Propane Code Handbook
B149.1, Natural gas and propane installation code
B149.2, Propane storage and handling code
B149.3, Code for the field approval of fuel-related components on appliances and equipment
B149.5, Installation code for propane fuel systems and containers on motor vehicles
B139 SERIES, Installation code for oil-burning equipment.
Users may download content to their devices, with the exception of the codes listed above, via saving to browser
Access document
Download document to web browser
Utilise the webviewer access link to view document online
Authenticate through proxy
PDFs can be downloaded off campus, but will only open on campus. Use the save to browser function to read a CSA document off-campus or offline.
Permalinks:
Generate document-level permalinks using the "Sharing" function on the main interface. There is no sharing button in the document viewer.
Known Issue: Document-level permalinks do not work unless the user has already authenticated through your remote authentication method to the CSA platform. Clicking on a permalink without already being authenticated will take a user to your log-in page, and then to the CSA landing page rather than the specific document.
An award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Open access scientific & scholarly journals covering a wide variety of topics including health sciences, earth sciences, social sciences, business, engineering, technology, and the arts.
Collection of home improvement focused titles including topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
A collection of more than 30 databases covering business, health, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Access to online magazines. App is available from IOS and Google Play (search Flipster). Once app is downloaded please search for Sault College. You will then be asked to login. Please use your regular Sault College login information.
A collection of more than 30 databases covering business, health, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Gale Research Complete is a multidiscipline resource that contains: 50 Databases, +1800 eBooks with over 4000 volumes, 400 Archives Unbound digital collections, 21 Gale Directory Library Complete titles, and 10 Literature Criticism Online collections.
National Geographic is a monthly multidiscipline magazine featuring intriguing articles and stunning photos. This database features magazines dating back to 1890's all the way to present day. Covers the latest issues after a minimum 45 day embargo period.
Formerly Expanded Academic ASAP. From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.
Includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Formerly Encyclopedia Britannica Online. Over 73,000 encyclopedia entries; also includes dictionary, thesaurus, 4,000 quotations, and 225 classic stories and speeches.
Need an image/picture for a presentation or report? With Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best image collections in the world.
Formerly Canada in Context. Covers a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places, events. Written from a Canadian perspective with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to websites.
Interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Open access scientific & scholarly journals covering a wide variety of topics including health sciences, earth sciences, social sciences, business, engineering, technology, and the arts.
A one-stop, self-serve portal where you can access library services and search the print collections and repositories of seven science-based departments and agencies from a single place.
Formerly General Reference Center Gold. A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
Access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Full text for over 1,100 general periodicals and indexing/abstracting for nearly 2,250 publications. Also includes over 188,000 images of photos, maps, and flags.
Ron Doyle Library Sault College
443 Northern Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
P6B 4J3
(705) 759-2554 ext. 2711 library@saultcollege.ca
Want to access our eResources? Use your Sault College Microsoft login!
Sault College library now uses the same login as all other college systems. If you need help with your login, check out TeamDynamix Accounts & Access
And don't forget to set up a Self-Service Password Reset
This allows you to change your Sault College password from anywhere, at anytime, without having to talk to an IT Service Desk Technician.
